Among other areas, Beijing Professional Business Law Office specializes in the following areas of legal services:

Foreign Investment in the PRC
    Attorneys at Beijing  Professional  Business Law Office have been providing legal services in  this  area for more than ten years.   We are experienced  in   consulting  on  project  feasibility studies,   drafting and negotiating  joint   venture   contracts,   preparing   articles  of  association  and  other   relevant  contracts, consulting on PRC laws and regulations, drafting and reviewing corporate documents for foreign investors, assisting  tax planning and rendering opinions on labor  and welfare  issues  for joint  ventures and  wholly foreign owned venture projects .   Our attorneys  have also extensive experiences in other forms of foreign investment in the PRC, such as project financing and contractual ventures.
Corporate
    Our attorneys  specialize in corporate and commercial law,  and offer a full range of legal  and  business skills to domestic and international clients on corporate matters. Besides  general  contract  and  corporate governance matters,   our  corporate  services  include  drafting documents  and consulting on  corporation structure, financial structure,   registration and licensing, mergers and acquisitions,   securities laws,  trade, liquidation and bankruptcy.   Because of our extensive foreign related practice experience,  we provide full corporate law services for international  clients regarding joint ventures,   wholly  foreign  owned  ventures and project financing matters.  In addition,  the  successful  practices  in  international  trade  and  maritime areas awarded our attorneys valuable experience  and knowledge  about Incoterms,   letters of credit,  trade customs, banking, and various international contracts for the sale of goods.
Arbitration and Litigation
    Attorneys  of  Beijing Professional Business Law Office   are   qualified   to   represent   domestic   and international   clients   before  all PRC courts,   arbitration   tribunals  or  government  agencies in any legal controversy.   Our  attorneys  are  especially  well  experienced  in  complex  commercial  arbitrations  and litigations. Our intensive knowledge of foreign law, international trade customs, and foreign languages, is a major plus for foreign clients involving disputes in the PRC or which require interpretations of the law  of the PRC.   We also provide puissant assistance to clients involving arbitration  and litigation in the United States, European countries and Hong Kong by our affiliated foreign firms.   We are proud of our record of success in representing clients in mediations, arbitrations and litigations.
Tax Services
    Our attorneys are  highly  qualified and experienced in  taxation  who  advise and  represent  commercial (both  for-profit  and  not-for-profit )  and  foreign  investment  clients  in  a  wide  range  of   matters.    A substantial portion of  the  tax  practice  at  Beijing  Professional  Business  Law   Office  involves  the  tax planning  of  various  business  transactions,   including  privileged  tax  treatment  for  foreign  investment, corporate  reorganizations,   formation  and  purchase  of  businesses ,  real  estate  syndications,   sale   of corporate assets or liquidation of businesses, international transactions and  use of tax treaties,   formation of not-for-profit  organizations  and  qualification for tax-exempt status.   Such  planning  usually  includes analyzing the tax consequences of a particular course of conduct, developing alternatives  where  desirable, rendering tax opinions and,  when necessary,   obtaining  favourable  treatment  rulings  from  the  taxation authorities. Our tax attorneys also handle adversarial matters--from audit, to administrative appeal,  to tax litigation.
Real Estate
    Our attorneys are active participants in the real estate development in the PRC by providing consulting services to clients about projects and relevant laws  and  regulations.   We  have  successfully  represented many large foreign investments in  the PRC  real estate  development  and are well experienced  in  drafting and negotiating relevant documents,  arranging tax plan,  assisting  clients  in  real  estate  related  corporate matters,    land  use  and  transfer  transactions,  closing procedures,  title registrations and  various  leasing agreements.
International Financing
    Our attorneys have experiences of representing major PRC banks and foreign financial   institutions   in project financing structure arrangements,   consulting   in   financing   methods,   representing   lenders   or borrowers,   participating  in financing contract negotiations,   including   bank   loans,   syndicated   loans, government and international finance institution loans,   mortgage  loans and various financial leases of real estate or equipment.
Intellectual Property
    Our  attorneys  contribute to the  accomplishment  of   the PRC  intellectual  property  legal  frame  by providing services in patent, trademark and copyright laws of the PRC.   We   offer   clients   full   service ranging from patent or trademark registration to complex infringement litigation under the law of the PRC.
Broad international cooperation with foreign law firms
    Beijing Professional Business   Law Office also has cooperative relationships with various   law firms in the United States, Canada, Japan, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Hong Kong and Taiwan.


Copyright © 2005 Mingchenglaw.com Inc. All rights reserved.
Beijing Professional Business Law Office Suite 1403, 6th Floor,Union Plaza,Chao Wai Street, Chao Yang District Beijing 100020 China
Tel: (8610) 65885802 (8610) 65885803 (8610) 65885805 (8610) 65885806 Fax: (8610) 65885801 mclaw@mingchenglaw.com
35
Technical support of our station: Huaxiasite.com

公司法律事务

    公司法律事务是明诚所的主要业务领域之一 。 明诚所律师曾为众多国内大中型国有企业、国有独资公司、上市公司、民营企业、国际知名跨国公司、外国企业及外商投资企业担任常年法律顾问或提供单项法律服务,涉及业务包括但不限于:公司的设立及公司治理结构的建立、合并、收购、联营、分立、企业改制及重组、撤销、破产与清算、股权转让、发行股票与债券等。在国有公司改制方面更具经验,可为企业设计、制作全面可行的改制总体方案,参与改制各个阶段的法律事务。

金融法律业务

    明诚所律师在为国内外众多金融客户提供专业法律服务中积累了丰富的经验,金融法律事务当然也成为主要的业务领域之一。明诚所的金融法律服务涉及一般的银行业务、项目融资、票据、债券、信托、基金、租赁、保险、期权、衍生工具、双边融资、银团贷款以及债务重组等金融业务领域。先后为多家商业银行、政策性银行、资产管理公司及众多的信托投资公司、证券公司、基金公司提供了常年顾问及专项法律服务。

国际涉外业务

    明诚所拥有一批中国较早在涉外业务领域提供专业法律服务的律师,以国际投融资、国际货物买卖、国际技术贸易、国际工程承包以及外商来华投资等为主要业务,尤以外商投资法律事务更为精到,明诚所的服务包括参与投资项目总体法律方案的设计;代表客户参与投资项目的尽职调查与商务谈判;起草、修改、制作各种合同、章程等法律文件;代理外商投资企业经营中的法律事务;代理投资人参与外商投资企业的解散、清算等法律事务;代理外商在中国境内设立商务代表机构等;协助中国企业到海外投资并提供法律服务。


知识产权和高科技

    明诚所提供知识产权和高科技领域的法律服务,业务范围涉及专利权、商标权、专有技术、著作权、反不正当竞争、商业秘密、网络知识产权,以及其他与知识产权相关的领域,如技术转让、权利许可、评估和技术投资、技术进出口等。明诚所知识产权律师在如何对侵权行为进行调查和索赔、如何协助客户建立实施全方位的预防、监控和补救机制以及对于高科技产业中已经存在或可能出现的法律问题等领域均有专门的研究。

房地产

    明诚所具有专事从事房地产尤其是涉外房地产业务的律师。可为中外客户提供房地产开发和合资项目的法律咨询,参与谈判,起草和审查法律文件及相关的公司注册等法律服务;有关土地使用权的出让和转让的法律谈判和法律文件的起草、审查、修改等法律服务;与房地产开发和买卖相关的抵押贷款的谈判、起草和翻译法律文件;为房屋、楼宇的买方或卖方提供房屋买卖合同的起草、修改,合同签字见证,代办公证和产权登记以及房屋租赁、物业管理等法律服务。明诚所律师具有成功为房地产发展商及众多物业购买者提供法律服务的丰富经验。

项目融资与建设工程

    明诚所的律师可在重大项目融资及建设工程方面提供法律服务。部分律师曾为包括 BOT项目、交钥匙工程在内的许多国内外大型能源、基础设施、社会公共设施项目的融资、建设提供过专业法律服务。所涉及的项目中既有中央政府和/或地方政府投资建设的项目,也有利用国际金融机构贷款建设的项目,还有中国公司在国外投资建设的工程项目。


税务法律事务

    明诚所律师可在办理外商投资企业和商务公司有关税务方面提供法律服务,向中外客户提供的税务法律服务,包括外商投资企业税收优惠待遇,公司建立、重组和收购,公司财产的购买、清算,国际交易税务政策的适用,免税资格的取得等各种商务活动的税务策划和咨询。各种公司业务运作及开展的税务结果分析,提供税务法律意见以及必要时向有关税务当局取得有利的例案处理意见等。

诉讼和仲裁
 
    作为一家综合性律师事务所,明诚所不仅能为各类客户提供专业的非诉讼法律服务,而且拥有一批在诉讼和仲裁领域具有非常丰富执业经验的律师,能为客户提供客观的建议和建设性的争议解决方案,并积极、有效地代理客户参加案件的审理活动。多年来明诚所律师也曾代表诸多客户前往国际性仲裁机构参与仲裁活动。
    明诚所一些律师在加入事务所之前,曾经在中国的法院担任过法官,谙熟中国的司法体制及审判方式。同时,我们还有部分律师目前正分别担任中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会和北京仲裁委员会的仲裁员。



京ICP备05012870号
版权所有:北京市明诚律师事务所
中国北京市朝阳区朝外大街20号联合大厦十四层1403室 邮编:100020
电话(Tel):(8610)65885802 65885803 65885805 65885806 | 传真(Fax):(8610) 65885801 | Email:mclaw@mingchenglaw.com
35
本站技术支持:华夏企业网